Generation Two

2.3 A Long Road

screenshot-64

Last time we had a gift giving party and the first of the generation was born! She had a stunning lead at +4! Okay, here we go! Before we start though, lets get the heir and spouse cards out of the way!

jessicacardrodcard

Whats with the Rippers and being Neat? Sheesh!

Now prepare for a long chapter 🙂

screenshot-102

Potty training with mommy! I really do kinda like shes a faery. I might need to put my life state adjustment mod back in…Just to obey my own rules on supernatural life states.

screenshot-103

Also, these two need to contribute to the wall of love! Also love that Jack is photobombing while playing with a toy.

screenshot-104

Jess has mastered the skill but she likes to work out. I figured I’d get her out of the house for a bit.

screenshot-105

Daddy can take care of his evil princess.

screenshot-106screenshot-107

And Zia loves her daddy! She’s really his little princess!

screenshot-108

Back at the gym, Annette joins us! She lost some clothing too but I’m too lazy to fix it.

screenshot-109

See Arthur over there? That’s the name of Alexia’s husband. The baby on the ground, screaming his head off is his son. Good parenting. Also while we’re on topic, Ada and Dillon had another boy as well.

screenshot-110

Jack that face is distressful to me.

Jack: What’s she gonna do when I die? She’s so much younger than me…

screenshot-111screenshot-112

Jess distracts me from her father by popping! Yay, another baby on the way!

screenshot-113

So shes over to the radio to work out. Her sister stops as soon as she comes over. C’mon, Annie, don’t be that way!

screenshot-114

My camera is suddenly ripped back to Jack. Oh no! The sparkles!

screenshot-116

Jack: That was tingly.

Teagan: Jack! No!

screenshot-117

Grim: Hello and welcome to the first death of the legacy! I’ll be your host, Grim!

screenshot-118

Grim: Now if you could just…A little more to the…Well this is awkward with your widow wailing over us. Just get in the urn and we’ll call it even.

screenshot-119

Jack complies.

screenshot-120

As Jack dies, Zia learns to walk. They must have been too far away to be drawn into the circle of mourning…

screenshot-121

Also I’m sure you spotted them while Jack was going. We got cats! I had just gotten them into the household when Jack died. This is Odessa, of Calista’s Crazy Colorful Cats.

screenshot-122

This sleepy furball is Rascal. I made him. Not sure if anyone would consider downloading him, but I may make a pets page and keep some of the better looking fur babies there. I made him, if its not clear by his awful coloring. He’s a colorful Scottish fold 🙂

screenshot-123

Rod: Jack! Your evil shall live on!

screenshot-124

Zia: I’m not going potty! Grandpappy just died!

Rod: 😦

screenshot-127screenshot-128

Their colors are gonna be beautiful together ❤

screenshot-129

I moved Jack outside. He gets a small tombstone 😦

screenshot-131

Theres another party going on at Ada’s. Jessica goes to make sure she and Dillon are still married. Ugh, wish Jack had gotten that “good” guy caught. For being good, he’s a real douche.

screenshot-132

She stops outside the door to wail about her father being dead.

screenshot-133

Inside, the party seems to be going well. Most of the sims here are related to Dillon. He has quite the extended family across town.

screenshot-134

Ada: I’m gonna be rich! *cackles*

She hasn’t changed. Thats kinda nice to see.

screenshot-135

This is douche Dillon with their second son. I can’t remember his name.

screenshot-136

Jess takes the time to tell her nephew about his grandfather who just passed.

screenshot-137

Dillon: Our marriage has never been better. Its all sunshine and rainbows here.

Jess: My father told me what you did.

Ada: Is my sister hitting on my husband?

This is a really messed up family.

screenshot-138

Rod is still taking care of his princess ❤

screenshot-139screenshot-140

Kitty playtime is always so cute. No kittens yet, but soon!

screenshot-141

Man she really blends in with that rug. That’s a little weird actually…

screenshot-143

Oh wow, the snow actually melts now in my game. This is something I’ve never seen before. I was actually really interested in watching this.

screenshot-144

Rascal is cute. We also got them a scratching post so they wouldn’t scratch up the furniture.

Short, cute spam incoming!

screenshot-145screenshot-146screenshot-147

Gosh shes cute.

screenshot-148

Jessica’s new hobby is playing chess. I don’t have much else for her to do.

screenshot-149

Until labor kicks in that is!

screenshot-150

She is sent to the very pink nursery to give birth.

screenshot-151

Another girl. Hm. Something in my game must be borked. There are just so many girls. This Madeleine, Maddie for short. Her favorite color is green, her favorite food is vegetarian grilled salmon and her favorite music is Chinese.

She rolled Athletic(+1) and Friendly(-2), giving her a -1 to start. Not as glorious as her sister, but she might get there in time.

screenshot-152

Green is added to the nursery. Green and pink actually aren’t half bad together!

screenshot-153

Odessa: I wish, I wish, you was a fish!

screenshot-154

Never did show you that it was officially added. I never realized that Jack had taken his picture in anything but his everyday clothes until just now. That bothers me a little.

screenshot-155

Despite not being an evil little princess like Zia, Rod loves Maddie as well.

screenshot-156

If thats not the face of a proud father, I don’t know what is.

screenshot-157

Despite it all, I really want a boy. Let’s give it another go, shall we?

screenshot-158

Teagan has been kinda lost without Jack. She may have said she only wanted his money, but its clear she really did love him. She spends alot of time with her grandkids now, being nice.

screenshot-159

She even cuddles Maddie when she needs some attention.

screenshot-160

And then puts her in the wrong crib. *sigh*

screenshot-161

Oh hai zombie.
screenshot-162

Zombie no.

screenshot-163

ZOMBIE NO.

screenshot-164

Unaware of the slaughter going on outside, Rod is playing with Rascal. Ain’t that cute? I wish my cats were as cute when I play with them like that. They just run into walls if I play laser with them.

screenshot-165

Jack is back!

screenshot-166

To play video games while his wife paints. Don’t you wanna spend time with your while while shes alive Jack? No?

screenshot-167

Anyway, it was time for Maddie’s birthday. And there’s another cake? Who might that be for hmmm?screenshot-168screenshot-169

Here she is! She’s not that cute honestly…Her nose is a little large. Oh well, we tried.

screenshot-170

And the other birthday is Zia’s! Of course! 🙂

screenshot-171

Zia: I wish grandpa’s ghost wouldn’t be trying to make me deaf.

Jack: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

screenshot-172

Here she is all aged up and dressed. She got the Friendly trait. Noooo! Zia I believed in you! Friendly is a -2 so that leaves her score at 2. How can you be evil and friendly?! Shouldn’t those conflict?

screenshot-173

I don’t remember why I took this picture. Maybe to point out that Jessica does actually help out with the kids every once in a while?

screenshot-174

Maybe it was because it led up to this? Baby number three is on the way.

screenshot-175

Zia got her own room! I went a little crazy with it. I think it actually looks really nice!

screenshot-176

Here’s the other side as well 🙂

screenshot-177

With the nursery all to herself, Maddie is learning to talk. She’s gotta get her skills done before the new baby makes their arrival!

screenshot-178screenshot-179screenshot-180

Zia enjoys being a princess.

Zia: I’m always going to be daddy’s evil little princess.

screenshot-181

Jessica has popped with baby 3.

screenshot-182

Now she can go around and fix all the broken stuff without fear of dying. First she starts with the tv.

screenshot-183

And then hits up the washer.

screenshot-184

Rod is still being a stellar dad.

screenshot-185

I realized I never had Teagan finish writing so she could complete her LTW. Better get on that.

screenshot-186

Zia’s first day at school!

screenshot-187

Belly bump alert!

screenshot-188screenshot-189

Daddy is still doing his thing. Maddie finished learning to potty though!

screenshot-190

Now she’s onto upgrading 🙂

screenshot-191

Who are you fighing with Teagan? The stove?

screenshot-192

Oh. Your sister’s ex. Fun fact – this guy is now with Anne. He dumped his ex girlfriend and started dating her niece. They have a baby together.

screenshot-193

Teagan lets him know how messed up she thinks that is. And how much she dislikes him and other people in general.

screenshot-194

Some lovin’ going on in this dog house tonight!

screenshot-195

Shes still upgrading away.

screenshot-196

Rod decided to bring his laptop in here to work on a novel while his daughter plays with her dolls.

screenshot-197

Wow this is a super long chapter. Time for more babies!

screenshot-198

First is – OMG ITS A BOY!!! YES!!! This is Haytham. His favorites are Purple, Falafel and Songwriter. He was born Grumpy (+2) and Brave (+1) starting him with 3 points and putting him in the lead!

screenshot-199

Twins??? Well, heck. This is Lucia. Her favorites are Violet, PB+J and Disco. She was born Disciplined (+1) and Grumpy (+2), tying her with her twin!

screenshot-200

The room is redecorated to match the new favorites. Its rough, but we make it work.

screenshot-201

Zia and Rod are doing a little bonding outside. They’re already hovering near best friends. Shes a real daddy’s girl.

screenshot-202

You’ve already maxed that skill! Stop working out!

screenshot-205

Just to prove that she really does spend time with the kids.

screenshot-206

She even cuddles the babies now and then.

screenshot-213

Teagan helps out too.

screenshot-214screenshot-215

And then she completes her lifetime wish 🙂

screenshot-216

This nets another hover bed for the house!

screenshot-217

I chain her to the chess table and don’t let her up unless she needs a ride in the happy van.

screenshot-218

I know she hasn’t shown up too much, but Maddie is a happy toddler. She entertains herself alot.

screenshot-220

Its time for birthdays!

screenshot-221

Haytham is a cutie!
screenshot-222

I take that back! Don’t start crying the moment you age up!

screenshot-225

His sister ages up right along side him. Luci is super cute and she got Teagan’s hair! Aw!

Well that’s it for this chapter. Here are this kid’s scores:

 

Lucrezia: +2
Madeleine-1
Haytham: +3
Lucia: +3

Leave a comment